LAST UPDATE: Wednesday October 21st 2020 


11 players attended our October event at Fox Hills Golf Club. On a very slow morning, Michael Brecko won the day with a score of 36 points. Chez Kaban finished second on 33 points.

The second and final round of the 2020 Pairs Cup competition was held here also. Chasing their second consecutive victory, Phil and Zed led the field by 6 shots after the 1st round. They needed more! Congratulations to Richard Hoagland and Paul Beswick who are our new Pairs Cup Champions.

FINAL Pairs Cup Standings after Rounds 2 of 2:

1 Paul Beswick & Richard Hoagland 116 Points
2 Phil Wallace & Zed Rozek 104 Points
3 Michael & Steve Brecko 96 Points
4 Roman & Chez Kaban 95 Points
5 Jake & Nick Stawiski 91 Points



We have secured our booking for our annual Club Championships for 2020 at Kooindah Waters Golf Course for the weekend of November 21st-22nd. Please note that this is now 1 week EARLIER than originally planned. Accomodation has been booked at the adjacent Mercure Kooindah Waters for the Friday and Saturday night (2 bedroom apartments). Once I have confirmation of who is attending and staying on course I will be able to provide an exact amount as to the cost of the weekend.

As you can imagine during these times, both the golf club and resort have some very strict conditions regarding each individual’s health, age and residence that must be approved by them before we arrive. Details of these will be shared closer to the date however we are all hoping these will ease by then. If anyone has any questions regarding this please contact Peter (0404896029).

Mercure Kooindah Waters

40 Kooindah Boulevard, Wyong

Friday Tee Time: 12:00pm ($95 per person)

Saturday Tee time: 12:00pm

Sunday Tee Time: 11:15am



Our next game will be held at Richmond Golf Club on Sunday November 15th. The 2020 Matchplay Final will be contested by Zed Rozek and Phil Wallace.

Any visitors or past members who would like to come and play a round with us are more than welcome to attend, and only need to pay the green fees on the day.

TEE OFF: 6:10am

Richmond Golf Club

34 Bourke Street, Richmond

PH: 4578 1739



Congratulations to Zed Rozek who is our 2019 Club Champion. Congrats must also go to Nick Stawiski for winning the Scratch Trophy, as well as his Hole-In-One on the Par 3 5th. Thanks to all our members and guests who participated here at Cypress Lakes.




Congratulations to our President Roman Kaban who is the 2019 Interstate Champion! We thank our members who represented our Club at the Interstate Challenge over the October long weekend.